Where I’m From

By Austin Holmes

I am from the sound of the Zamboni, from

The swoosh of my skate. I am from the snow blowing

When I stop and the feeling of excitement when the

Puck goes in to the net.

 

I am from loud barking every time someone walks by,

From clumps of dog hair everywhere.

From playing, walking, running with them

Every day and every night.

 

I’m from making truly Italian hot, yummy pasta.

From absolutely burring the inside of my mouth, I am from

Boiling tomatoes and making sauce. I’m from late night pajama

Parties and having to much sugar.

 

I am from going down south and walking down the

Beautiful, hot beach and the feeling of the nice warmness

On my back.

 

I am from carrying heavy buckets of corn and water.

I am from stacking hay and driving the tractors. I’m

From sweeping the hay of the cold barn floor and that

Is where I am from.

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar